Exoplanets, Trivium and Metallica`s new cd.

I am going to start with the rock news that Trivium has lost the drummer for the band. It appears that this was a band decision and so it was not his choice.

http://loudwire.com/drummer-nick-augusto-exit-trivium-not-my-decision/

Metallica is going to start writing their new cd in September. I can hardly wait.

http://loudwire.com/kirk-hammett-metallica-buckle-down-new-album-september/

Scientists have used new tech to actually measure the rotation of a new exoplanet. The rotation is eight hours.

http://blogs.discovermagazine.com/d-brief/2014/04/30/on-giant-exoplanet-days-last-just-eight-hours/

There is still that holdout of scientifically illiterate that do not take climate change seriously. The new report by the U.S government states we are in a state of vulnerability to the effects of climate change. We all must start to contribute to fighting climate change.

http://www.thestar.com/news/world/2014/05/06/climate_change_a_threat_to_human_health_and_wellbeing_us_report_warns.html

I am getting closer to making a decision about my book. I am leaning toward Createspace and I am in talks with possibly  making a second version of Rock Trivia with an emphasis on hard rock and metal. This time I will not be going through a traditional game company. This cryptic message is all that I can say about it now.

 

I am teaching now and this will have an effect on the blog. I will continue to produce it on a daily basis unless issues come up. Live long and Prosper.         Ian  ianlib@rogers.

Trivium new tune Strife

Leave a Reply

